Student of the Year


2022 Award Deadline: February 10th 

One student from a MASC/MAHS Michigan Student Leadership member school who is involved in student council/government, class council, leadership class, or honor society is selected by the student Board of Delegates as the Student of the Year. 

Before accessing the SOY application, use the following link to see the items and information needed to submit your application

SOY Application Information needed 
2022 Student of the Year Application

Check out all award application rubrics, past examples and helpful hints on the Award Information page.
(when digitally submitting, be sure to save the application to your computer first)

2021 Recipient



Past Student of the Year Award Winners 

2020 Nia Crutcher Grosse Pointe North High Scnool
2019 Vanessa Curtis Fraser High School
2018 Emma Zanlungo Stoney Creek High School
2017 Madeline Elliott Holly High School
2016 Craig Ramsdell Grosse Pointe North High School 
  Kimberly Wierzbicki Utica High School
2015 Sarah Hirschmann Regina High School
2014 Jennifer Ponkowski Regina High School
2013 Bradley Turner Garber High School
2012 Andrew Plague Adlai Stevenson High School
2011 Alexander Haddad Dakota High School
  Janna Rae Raphelson Comstock High School
2010 Tori Klisz St Clair High School
  Tara Strakalaitis Parchment High School
2009 Maye Kattula Sterling Heights High School
  Cody Hibbs Brandon High School
2008 Christopher Noffze Franklin High School
2007 Alexandria Henry Alma High School
  Jeffrey Wojcik Stoney Creek High School
2006 Elizabeth Sullivan Walled Lake Northern High School
  Katherine Poitter North Huron High School
2005 Janet Soave Brandon High School
  Rachel Aann Oosting Alma High School
2004 Melanie Kahl Chippewa Valley High School
  Whitney Jacobs Meridian High School
2003 Carly Fletcher Brandon High School
  Jolene Kay Tait North Huron High School
2002 Amanda Geraci Franklin High School
  Kelly Eckhart Fraser High School
2001 Rachel Hartwig Vicksburg High School
  Tommy Hakim Chippewa Valley High School
2000 Rachel Bracey Franklin High School
1999 Kathleen Judd Regina High School
1998 Jamie Neal Fraser High School