Award of Excellence

AOEThe Award of Excellence is the highest honor that a member organization can earn from MASC/MAHS Michigan Student Leadership. Groups that receive this award exemplify the highest standards of organization, member development, community-minded service and goal-oriented vision for their programs.

Before you begin your application: 
There are two different AOE applications. A traditional application used by student councils and Honor Societies and another application specifically for student leadership classes. Please ensure you click on the correct application before you begin. 

2019 Award of the Excellence Application

This application is the traditional Award of Excellence, used by student councils and honor societies.

2019 Award of Excellence Student Leadership Course Application

This application is specific for those groups involved in student leadership courses, with different rubrics aligned and specific to your course work

Refer to the Award Information page for examples of submitted AOE applications, helpful hints and detailed information on submission standards for each rubric. The Award of Excellence applications are much more than an award. These tools cover standards and structure of excellence student programs and should be used to gain a better understanding of how to make adjustments and improvements to your current student group. By applying, you are taking the first step to creating lasting change to your group and your school culture.

2017-18 Award of Excellence Winners

Anchor Bay High School

Bloomfield Hills High School

Canton High School

Chippewa Valley High School

Comstock High School

Dakota High School

Divine Child High School

Eisenhower High School

Fraser High School

Gull Lake High School

Heritage High School

Holly High School

Lake Orion High School

Stevenson High School (Livonia)

Parchment High School 

Pinckney Community High School

Plymouth High School

Rochester High School

Salem High School

Southfield A & T High School 

Trenton High School

University High School Academy (Student Congress)

Waterford Kettering High School 

Wayland Union High School

West Bloomfield High School (Leadership Class)

West Bloomfield High School (Student Council)

Wylie E. Groves High School